I'm lucky!
Random audiobook

The Salmon of Doubt: Hitchhiking the Galaxy One Last Time


The Salmon of Doubt is a collection of previously unpublished material by Douglas Adams, published after the author's untimely death in 2001. It was to be the third in the Dirk Gently book series, following Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency and The Long Dark Tea-Time of the Soul. Adams said that while he originally planned on writing a third Dirk Gently book, the ideas which he had for it would have fit better into another Hitchhiker's book: "A lot of the stuff which was originally in The Salmon of Doubt really wasn't working", and he planned on "salvaging some of the ideas that I couldn't make work in a Dirk Gently framework and putting them in a Hitchhiker framework... and for old time's sake I may call it The Salmon of Doubt." The book as published is divided into two main sections: "Life, the Universe and Everything", which utilizes fiction, essays and interviews with Adams, and The Salmon of Doubt, which presents the most complete version of the novel as Adams left it. The first section is then subdivided into three: "Life" touches upon Adams' own life, "The Universe" covers Adams' views of reality and "Everything", which is more wide open and includes the original version of the Hitchhiker's short story "Young Zaphod Plays It Safe". You can listen online to free English audiobook “The Salmon of Doubt: Hitchhiking the Galaxy One Last Time” by Douglas Adams on our website.

  • 001.mp3
  • 002.mp3
  • 003.mp3
  • 004.mp3
  • 005.mp3
  • 006.mp3
  • 007.mp3
Books of this series: