I'm lucky!
Random audiobook

The Lazarus Effect


The Lazarus Effect is the third science fiction novel set in the Destination: Void universe by the American author Frank Herbert and poet Bill Ransom. It takes after the events in The Jesus Incident. The book deals with concepts such as artificial intelligence, worship and the inherent problems of totalitarianism. It also addresses the issues of clones, genetic engineering and racism. The sentient kelp is dead and it's stabilizing influence on Pandora's oceans is sorely missed. All land surface has disappeared under the waves and humanity has devised two ways of surviving in a place that is, if possible, even more, hostile to human life. Part of the population, the Islanders, lives in huge, crowded floating cities but the majority, the Mermen, moved beneath the waves. Kelp DNA has been stored in humanity's own gene pool through the experiment of the geneticist Jesus Lewis, cause a whole string of genetic defects in large parts of the population. Now, some seek to harvest the rewards of Lewis' foresight and reintroduce the kelp. Some even believes that this will bring back Ship, who seems the have abandoned his worshippers. Reintroducing will mean the end of a way of life, however, and not everybody is pleased about this decision being taken by a small group of people on behalf of the whole of humanity. Tensions run high when the first signs of Avata's return become apparent… Listen online to free English audiobook "The Lazarus Effect” on our website to experience a novel by Frank Herbert and Bill Ransom.

  • 001.mp3
  • 002.mp3
  • 003.mp3
  • 004.mp3
  • 005.mp3
  • 006.mp3
  • 007.mp3
  • 008.mp3
  • 009.mp3
  • 010.mp3
  • 011.mp3
  • 012.mp3
  • 013.mp3
  • 014.mp3
  • 015.mp3
  • 016.mp3
  • 017.mp3
  • 018.mp3
  • 019.mp3
  • 020.mp3
  • 021.mp3
  • 022.mp3
  • 023.mp3
  • 024.mp3
  • 025.mp3
  • 026.mp3
  • 027.mp3
  • 028.mp3
  • 029.mp3
  • 030.mp3
  • 031.mp3
  • 032.mp3
  • 033.mp3
  • 034.mp3
  • 035.mp3
  • 036.mp3
  • 037.mp3
  • 038.mp3
  • 039.mp3
  • 040.mp3
  • 041.mp3
  • 042.mp3
  • 043.mp3
  • 044.mp3
  • 045.mp3
  • 046.mp3
  • 047.mp3
Books of this series: